J. Requests a Post.

And I’ve been looking for an excuse to reproduce this poem. So here it is. You’ll have to pardon its abrupt introduction.

Do not make things too easy.
There are rocks and abysses in the mind
As well as meadows.
There are things knotty and hard: intractable.
Do not talk to me of love and understanding.
I am sick of blandishments.
I want the rock to be met by a rock.
If I am vile, and behave hideously,
Do not tell me it was just a misunderstanding.
-Martha Baird
IMG_0081
Leave a Reply

