Except

I guess I lied. I miss blogging. I want to blog before August, and I think I’m going to go back on my word and do just that.

I (supposedly) transitioned out of blogging with a Wendell Berry poem, so I’ll transition back in with a Wendell Berry poem. A sort of winsome one. One of my favorites.

“Except”

Now that you have gone

and I am alone and quiet,

my contentment would be

complete, if I did not wish

you were here so I could say,

‘How good it is, Tanya,

to be alone and quiet.’

 

Leave a Reply

