30 Day Poetry Challenge!

Wahoo! I’m aiming to complete this. I don’t expect to get each poem on the day it’s assigned, but if I can do all 30 by the end of the month, good deal.

Day 1: Write a poem where each line starts with a letter from your first name (an Acrostic). It can be about anything, but it should not be about you or your name.

As in, always

being young and

indefinitely in love

generalizations

arise from the now, since you

invest in momentary units. anyways,

love is not a faculty of the mind’s extension.

Day 2: Who was the last person you texted? Write a five-line poem to that person.

If I were the sort to text,

If you had shared with me your number,

If I were impulsive,

If you could be awoken,

I would have suggested that we breathe spring air, together.

Leave a Reply

