home-I’m-coming

Break is here.

I am sitting in an airport, ready to catch my flight home.

I had wanted to share a home-related poem that I found the other day in a Wendell Berry collection, but when I went back to find it, someone had checked the book out already. It’ll wait for another journey home, I guess.

Considering the number of things that could have gone wrong, this was one of my smoothest traveling days ever. (Knock on wood, I guess, since I haven’t taken off or landed yet.)

I even managed to pick up a dozen bagels from Wegmans. (My siblings really like fresh bagels.) I wonder if the security officer was amused when my backpack went through the scanner – “folders, books, a few sets of clothes… 12 bagels?!”

Hrm. This is not exactly reflective, as far as my intentions for blog posts go.

I guess I’m saving up those reflection skills for my Hinduism and Buddhism paper, which I turn to next. Ciao!

Airport Dinner

 

Leave a Reply

